Public Health and Pharmacy Formulary Advisory Committee

OSHP and OSPA would like to congratulate and thank the appointees selected by Oregon governor Kate Brown for the Public Health and Pharmacy Formulary Advisory Committee.

Appointed 12/1/17 – 11/30/19

Evon Anukam, Pharmacist – Clackamas
Amy Burns, Pharmacist – Grants Pass
Amy Valdez, Pharmacist – Portland
Mark Helm, Physician – Salem
Sean Jones, Physician – Portland
Kathleen Chinn, Advance Practice Registered Nurse – Eugene
Helen Turner, Advance Practice Registered Nurse – Portland

The Committee’s first meeting was held Wednesday, January 24, 2018. Our state pharmacy associations are looking forward to the work of this committee to establish a prescribing formulary for pharmacists in Oregon.


Amy Valdez, OSPA President 2017-2018
Dan Rackham, OSHP President 2017-2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *